Faculty & Staff

Each of our Montessori-trained guides has studied both Montessori philosophy and curriculum. All lead Nido (Infant), Toddler, Primary (ages 3-6), and Elementary guides are certified by the Association Montessori Internationale (AMI), and the Junior High guides have received specialized Adolescent training through the North American Montessori Teachers’ Association. Our guides carefully observe each child’s development in order to use teachable moments to “follow the child” with individualized learning for each child’s own pace.


Sue Hansen

School Leader

Abby McFadden

Operations Director

Cheryl Rodgers

Director of Education

Rachel LeCroy

Student Affairs Coordinator


Monee Brooks-Towns

Lead Guide in Nido Room

Indira Hesny

Lead Guide in Honeycomb Room


Lorena Gomez

Lead Guide in Butterflies Room

Rachel Brown

Lead Guide

Shehzadi Reimoo

Lead Guide

Marissa Walthers

Lead Guide


Rachael Pratt

Lead Guide in Garden Room

Anne Nicoletti

Lead Guide in Terrace Room

Jeanie Fox

Lead Guide in Willow Room

Jennifer Wells

Lead Guide in Rosemary Room

Lower Elementary

Nathalie Blanchard

Lead Guide in Peace Travelers

Lisa Doughton-Johnson

Lead Guide in Nova Seekers

Hannah Engelke

Lead Guide

Junior High

Mary Harrison

Lead Guide in Adolescent Program

Paul Pierre

Lead Guide in Adolescent Program